Premier Congratulates Order of Nova Scotia Recipients

first_imgPremier Stephen McNeil offered his congratulations today, Sept. 15, to the Nova Scotians who will be invested into the Order of Nova Scotia next month. “The Order of Nova Scotia is the highest honour awarded in the province. I take great pleasure in recognizing and honouring these extraordinary individuals,” said Premier McNeil. “On behalf of all Nova Scotians, I congratulate the recipients and sincerely thank them for their contributions to our province. We can all be proud of the dedication and commitment they’ve shown in making Nova Scotia a better place to live.” The 2016 Order of Nova Scotia recipients are: Françoise Elvina Baylis, Freeman Douglas Knockwood, Arthur Bruce McDonald, James Leonard Morrow and Donald R. Reid. The recipients will be recognized at the 15th investiture ceremony on Oct. 12, at Province House. -30-last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *